View From The Pugh: Why I do it

(EDITOR’S NOTE: “Why I Do It” is an occasional series looking at my blog projects).

When I worked at The News-Herald in Willoughby, I was hired as a copy editor, but I also enjoyed writing.

The paper gave a lot of great chances to write, from covering high school football and basketball games to writing religion articles.

It was a great experience and opportunity for me.

I’ve always been interested in church events and local Christian concerts, so with the encouragement of Executive Editor Glenn Gilbert, I launched View From The Pugh, which is a bi-weekly look at events in Lake, Cuyahoga, Geauga and Ashtbaula counties.

I enjoyed the column immensely and I loved building relationships with pastors and youth leaders in addition to local and national musicians.

Several years passed and I find myself in Columbus now.

Central Ohio is a great place with so much for families to do.

And I missed writing about faith events.

So I re-launched View From The Pugh in blog format,

I started to only write about Central Ohio family and faith events, but have since expanded it to write each day about events throughout Ohio as well.

It’s not a comprehensive list by any means, but it’s a creative outlet for me I enjoy doing.

I appreciate the readership the blog has received as well as the attention from publicists in the industry.

I encourage you to check it out and share with your friends.

You can also like the page on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/viewfromthepugh and on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/viewfromthepugh

You can also send press releases for family and faith events to viewfromthepugh@yahoo.com

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

